McKenna Hanson Awarded Competitive Department of Chemistry Excellence Fellowship

Congratulations to Mckenna for being selected as a recipient of a 2021-2022 Department of Chemistry Excellence in Graduate Studies Fellowship! Mckenna was awarded the Lester C. and Joan M. Krogh Excellence Fellowship. The fellowship program, which is highly competitive, supports the research of fourth-year Ph.D. students in the Chemistry and/or Chemical Physics Ph.D. programs. Financial support includes funding for a partial research assistant (RA) appointment and a lump sum cash payment. Mckenna is enrolled in the Chemistry Ph.D. program and advised by Prof. Theresa Reineke.