Jeff awarded Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship

Congrats to Jeff for being awarded a 2015-2016 Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship!

From the Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science website:

Eight CEMS graduate students were awarded Doctoral Dissertation Fellowships (DDF) for academic year 2015-2016 in a University-wide competition sponsored by the University of Minnesota Graduate School. The DDF program provides the University’s most accomplished Ph.D. candidates with an opportunity to devote full-time effort to dissertation research and writing in the fellowship year. The award includes a stipend of $22,500, tuition for up to 14 thesis credits each semester, and subsidized health insurance through the Graduate Assistant Health Plan. CEMS augments the financial award, so each winner receives a total of $30,000.

Winners include (from left to right): Dayne Plemmons, Jeffrey Ting, Rachit Khare, Tuoqi Li, Neel Rangnekar, Yi-Shu Tai, Chang-Hyun Kim, and Peng Xu.