James, Dr. Hillymer, Dr. Reineke win TechConnect National Innovation award

Congratulations to group member James (co-advised between Profs. Marc Hillymer and Theresa Reineke), whose recent patent “Isosorbide–based Polymers” won a 2016 TechConnect National Innovation award.


Department of Chemistry announcement here.

About the award:

“Innovation rankings are based on the potential positive impact the submitted technology will have on a specific industry sector. Innovations are submitted from global academic technology transfer offices, early-stage companies, small business innovative research (SBIR) awardees, and government and corporate research laboratories. The award-winning collaborative research will be recognized at the TechConnect National Innovation Summit occurring, May 22-25, in Washington, D.C.”